Mosaic’s Contractor Safety Awards Honor Florida-based Contractors

Safety first, always! Mosaic has recognized 125 contractors across Florida for their outstanding safety performance in the recently concluded Contractor Safety Awards.

“As a company, Mosaic’s first priority is the safety and well-being of our employees and contractors,” said Holland Thompson, Director, Health & Safety. “A safe and healthy work environment is the foundation for our company’s success, and we’re proud to host the Contractor Safety Awards and recognize the outstanding efforts of our contractors in upholding this standard.”

Out with the old, in with the new! The Contractor Safety Award program has been on pause since 2019, before the pandemic. We’ve shaken things up for 2023 with revamped criteria for a post-COVID comeback. The new award criteria focuses on three categories: performance, workhorse and leadership.

  • Category 1: Safety Performance – for all contractors that meet the criteria minimum 2000 + hours worked and a  < .43 Recordable Injury Frequency Rate (RIFR)
  • Category 2: Safety Workhorse – 100,000 hours worked with “0” recordable incidents
  • Category 3: Safety Leadership – Submitted and completed an approved Risk Register Project(s) to help identify and address risks

Hardee County contractor makes it look easy.

In Hardee County, Ground Level, Inc.’s commitment to safety stood out, earning them two awards for safety. Hear more about their story in our video spotlight and see how they help set the standard for workplace safety.

Above and beyond. Florida-based contractor Vector earned awards in all three categories, showing a strong commitment to following comprehensive safety protocols in the process.

In total, our contractors across Florida logged close to FIVE MILLION hours on the job, constantly working to achieve high workplace safety performance and get people home safe everyday.

Congratulations to all the awardees for making safety a top priority and setting a positive example for the industry! You can view the complete list of winners here.